2D与3D视觉分析

TD智能传感器如何工作?

TD系列智能传感器利用自身镜头捕捉人流画面,通过图像分析识别和统计人流量信息。传感器检查视频画面中的对象是否具有“头部和肩膀”特征,结合其它相关属性如双手摆动进行判断是否为人型。如图所示,判断为“人”的对象将被框定和监测。当此“人”通过设定的框线区域后进入或离开,则进行相应的统计。TD 2D传感器的图像处理速度为每秒20帧,比市场上的大多数其他2D传感器更强大。在正常情况下,TD 2D传感器通常达到95%的准确率。
TD 3D传感器的立体视觉分析工作原理类似于人通过双眼来识别物体。它通过使用机身上的两个镜头来识别场景中的特定点的图像像素,然后利用三角测量来获得包括深度和其他属性的3D信息。简言之,通过双镜头从两个方向捕获的物体画面,可以重构3D图像。由于3D立体视觉分析包括更多的属性,如深度信息,可以显著提高精度。而如果是2D传感器,则很有可能会把没有深度的物体(如阴影和反射)误算作“人”来进行统计。

三维立体视觉智能传感器

基于深度学习的TDI “DeepCount”专利技术

TD 3D智能传感器通过TDI专利“DeepCount”进一步提升了图像识别的准确度,这是一种基于深度学习的创新技术。

Illustration of Deep Learning

深度学习是如何工作的?
对于计算机来说解读传感器输入的原始数据是非常困难的,比如由像素值集合表示的图像代表的究竟是车,是人,是动物,还是别的什么物体?如此复杂的映射关系,深度学习是通过把它分解成一系列嵌套的简单映射来解决这个难题的。每个映射都通过模型的另一层来进行描述。数据输入的层是可见层,包含了我们能够观察到的变量。其后,一系列隐藏层从图像中提取出越来越抽象的特征。这些层被称为“隐藏”层,因为它们的值不是在传感器输入数据中给出的,而是由计算模型来确定哪些概念对于解释观测数据中的关系是否有用。给定像素,第一层(可见层)通过比较相邻像素的亮度,可以很容易地识别出边缘。根据第一隐层的这些边缘描述,第二隐藏层可以容易地搜索边角和扩展轮廓(即边缘的集合);根据第二隐层描述的关于图像的边角和轮廓信息,第三隐藏层可以通过特定轮廓和角的集合来检测指定对象的整个部分;最后,用来识别图像中存在的对象。
深度学习应用于客流统计的局限性
基于深度学习的图像识别的精度依赖于大量的经过标记的训练样本数据,通过高速计算(通常是云计算)来形成可靠的识别模型或精确算法。客流统计的实际应用情况和场景千差万别,非常复杂。首先,硬件平台必须具备强大的计算能力。此外,如果应用场景发生了变化,则建立在某一场景的训练样本数据上的精确算法的精度可能会降低。

典型深度学习模型示意图

TDI专利“DeepCount”示意图

创新的深度学习技术——“DeepCount”

TDI专利技术“DeepCount” 综合利用边缘计算、轻量级神经网络模型和迁移学习,有效地克服了基础深度学习的局限性。

云计算意味着要将所有的数据都汇总到后端的数据中心处理,边缘计算则是在靠近物或数据源头的网络边缘实现边缘智能。正是基于这一特性,边缘计算能够实现数据的高频交互、实时传输,在数据不上传云端的情况下,也能够具有近端的决策控制力。

卷积神经网络是现代视觉人工智能系统的核心组件。基于卷积神经网络的模型往往伴随着巨大的计算复杂度,从而限制了此类模型只能用于高性能的服务器集群,而对于很多移动端应用则无能为力。轻量级神经网络的出现使得深度学习能够提高计算效率几十倍,同时保持卷积神经网络的相似性能。

由于深度学习的性能依赖于训练样本,在训练样本场景与应用场景存在较大差异的时候,深度学习的性能表现显得差强人意。迁移学习的目的是将训练的模型参数迁移到一个新的模型中,以帮助新的模型训练,考虑到大多数人的计数中的数据或任务是相关的,因此新模型可以快速建立,并且具有优化的学习效率。

嵌入式智能平台

TD系列智能传感器将数据采集、立体视觉分析和深度学习嵌入到一个单一的设备中,一个基于最新ARM芯片的嵌入式平台。该平台具有可靠性高、计算量大、兼容性好等特点。

回到主页
Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Youtube
Consent to display content from Youtube
Vimeo
Consent to display content from Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from Google

2D&3D Vision Analytics

How Does TD Intelligent Sensor Work?

TD series of intelligent sensors capture and analyze images for recognizing footfall traffics. By detecting the changed pixels in the images, the sensor identifies a specific object by checking if the object has “head and shoulder” components which, together with other attributes, will be used for defining the object as a person. The ‘person’ will be squared as shown in the illustration and be tracked and counted. The image processing speed of TD 2D sensor is 20 frames per second, which is more powerful than most of other 2D sensors in the market. Under normal situations, TD 2D sensor usually achieves 95% accuracy rate.
3D stereo vision works similarly as human eyes. It identifies image pixels of a specific point in a scene by using two lens, and then obtain 3D information including depth and other attributes by triangulation using a ray from each camera. The more corresponding pixels identified, the more 3D points that can be determined with a single set of images. Correlation stereo methods attempt to obtain correspondences for every pixel in the stereo image, resulting in tens of thousands of 3D values generated with every stereo image. As 3D stereo vision analyzes more attributes such as depth information, the accuracy can be significantly improved. Objects without depth such as shade and reflections are easily detected, which may be regarded as a person by the sensor based on 2D information.

3D Stereo Vision Intelligent Sensor

“DeepCount” Based on Deep Learning

TD intelligent sensors further upgrade the accuracy level of image recognition through TD patented “DeepCount” which is an innovation based on deep learning.

Illustration of Deep Learning

How Does Deep Learning Work?
It is difficult for a computer to understand the meaning of raw sensory input data such as an image represented as a collection of pixel values. Deep learning resolves this difficulty by breaking the desired complicated mapping into a series of nested simple mappings, each described by a different layer of the model. The input is presented at the visible layer, so named because it contains the variables that we are able to observe. Then a series of hidden layers extracts increasingly abstract features from the image. These layers are called “hidden” because their values are not given in the data; instead the model must determine which concepts are useful for explaining the relationships in the observed data. The images here are visualizations of the kind of feature represented by each hidden unit. Given the pixels, the first layer can easily identify edges, by comparing the brightness of neighboring pixels. Given the first hidden layer’s description of the edges, the second hidden layer can easily search for corners and extended contours, which are recognizable as collections of edges. Given the second hidden layer’s description of the image in terms of corners and contours, the third hidden layer can detect entire parts of specific objects, by finding specific collections of contours and corners. Finally, this description of the image in terms of the object parts it contains can be used to recognize the objects present in the image.
Limitations of Deep Learning Applied For People Counting
The accuracy of image recognition based on deep learning relies on a large amount of annotated sample data through high speed computing (usually cloud computing) to form reliable recognition model or exact algorithm. The actual scenarios in people counting applications would be even more complicated. Therefore the hardware platform must be equipped with strong processing capability for computing. Furthermore, the precision of the exact algorithm built upon the training sample data from a certain scene may degrade if the algorithm is applied in another scene or scenario.

Illustration of Typical Deep Learning Model

Illustration of TD patented ‘DeepCount’

An Innovative Deep Learning Technology-“DeepCount”

TD patented “DeepCount” effectively overcomes the limitations of basic level deep learning through an overall utilization of edge computing, neural network modeling and transfer learning.

Edge computing implements edge intelligence on the edge of the network which is very close to the end user or data source. It is based on this feature that edge computing can achieve high-frequency data exchange and real-time transmission without the need to upload data to the cloud for computing.

The advent of lightweight neural networks has enabled deep learning to improve computational efficiency several dozen times while maintaining similar performance as convolution neural network, which is the core component of modern visual AI system.

The performance of deep learning appears to be unsatisfactory when there is a big difference between the training sample scenario and the application scenario. Transfer learning aims to migrate trained model parameters to a new model to aid in new model training considering most of the data or tasks in people counting are relevant, and therefore the new model can be quickly built up with optimized learning efficiency.

Embedded Intelligent Platform

TD series of intelligent sensors embed data capturing, stereo vision analytics and deep learning technology into one single device, an embedded platform built upon the latest ARM chip. The platform has been proved highly reliable, computable and compatible.
back
Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Youtube
Consent to display content from Youtube
Vimeo
Consent to display content from Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from Google